Minutes for Committee Meeting Central Coast Bridge Club

Date: April 23, 2025 **Time:** 9:30am

Meeting Roles: Chair: David Purkiss Secretary: Lyn Paton

Attendees: David Purkiss Norm Berger, Rod Shellshear, Lyn Paton, Kerrie Ransom, Matt Raj Mal,

Maree Kelly

Apologies: Lawrie Ransom, Jill Wildey

Official Opening and 50th Anniversary Schedule

- Discussion on the schedule
- Most of the tables put away but chairs available set up after Thursday pm bridge
- Thea to make the anniversary cake
- Decorations: 10am to blow up balloons etc.
- Louis C: Carpark duty
- Lawrie R: Photos (including ribbon and cake cutting and speakers)
- PA: Kerrie to approach Annette
- See **schedule attached** on the following page.

Meeting Closure: 10.05 pm	
Lyn Paton (Secretary	David Purkiss (President)

GRAND OPENING AND 50TH ANNIVERSARY

12.00 People to arrive

Welcoming Committee at front and back entrances FRONT: Lyn P & Kerrie R, BACK: Maree K, Jill W

12:30 MK to MC. Introduce guest speakers. (3 Minutes max)

- 1. Norm Berger (2 minutes) to thank members for their contributions
- 2. Opening speech David Purkiss. Clubhouse improvements and future of the club. (3 minutes max)
- 3. John Redfearn: short speech about the club (3 minutes)
- 4. Peter Johnman: History of CCBC (3 minutes)
- 5. Life members, John Redfearn & Peter Johnman to cut the ribbon.
- 6. MC to thank people for coming
- 1:00 Food served.
- 2:00 Cake to be cut (Thea or her nominee)
- 3.00 Conclusion

GUESTS

Mr David Mehan	State Member for The Entrance
Doug Eaton	Deputy Mayor, CC Council
Margot Castle	Councillor, The Entrance Ward
Eunice de Vries	CCLCBC President
Anne Grayden	CCLCBC Secretary
Jim Routledge	Brisbane Water Bridge Club President
Christine Hadaway	Brisbane Water Bridge Club Vice President
Susan Mingay	Toronto Bridge Club President
Bruce Avery	Toronto Bridge Club Vice President
Kevin & Vicki Davies	Founding members
Peter & Kerry Johnman	Founding members