CENTRAL COAST BRIDGECLUB

415 THE ENTRANCE RD LONG JETTY 2261 ABN 17835429263

Correspondence to P.O. BOX 6083 LONG JETTY 2261 Phone (02) 4339 3824 | Email ccbridgeclub@gmail.com | Website: www.centralcoast.bridge-club.org

MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 4th May 2019

Meeting opened: 2.05 by the President, John Redfearn

Present:

Gillian Aldridge, Maree Allum, Patricia Austin, Dorothy Berzins, Eris Brown, Jan Buchan-Medina, Irene campbell, Eileen Carey, Kein Carson, Maureen Carson, Di Coats, Doreen Collis, Roy Cotton, Hazel Cranny, Lynn Crock, Margaret Dixon, Helen Eaton, Gabrielle Fitzgerald, Norm Forn, Lee Gorman, Toni Gorman, Jon Nix, Rhonda Nix, Robyn O'Hara, Molly O'Neill, Lin Ortiz, Carol Parker, Len Perkins, John Redfearn, Margaret Regan, Sylvia Robb, Beverly Rogers, Shirley Ross, Tony Sappideen, Michael Shellshear, Rod Shellshear, Bev Siverwright, Linda Smith, Ruth Stephens, Georgina Tearne, Phil Thomas, Den Thomas, June Thomson, Ken Townsend, Pam Townsend, Sharon Versteege, Anne Ward, Geoff ward, Irene warren, Garrie Watt, Jill Wildey, Ellen Williams, Graham Williamson.

Apologies:

Sally and Gary Clarke, Colin Kleinig, Jane Stephens, Bob and Beryl Cormack, John Lee, Ann Gunner, Carol Jones, Margaret Drain, Peter Yates, Peter Hall, Jean Tyler, Robin Dunlop, Dorothy Rosewell, Austin Driscoll, Norm Berger, Jan Clarke, Adele Mills, mary Wood, marianna Xerri, Nola Daly, Maoliosa Hawkes, Janice Crane, Brian Lilly, Virginia Dressler, Steph and Mark Mathews, Peter King, Lorraine Brennan.

Minutes of previous AGM had been circulated and and were accepted. Moved Kerrie Johnman seconded Doreen Collis.

Minutes of Special General Meeting had been circulated and were accepted. Moved Ken Townsend and seconded by Rhonda Nix.

Matters arising from the minutes None

Reports:

President's Report had been circulated. There being no questions or discussion it was accepted, Moved Rhonda Nix, seconded Linda Smith. **Treasurer's Report** had been circulated. There being no questions or discussion it was accepted, Moved Rhonda Nix, seconded Linda Smith.

Tournament Secretary's Report had been circulated. There being no questions or discussion it was accepted, Moved Rhonda Nix, seconded Linda Smith.

Congress Report had been circulated. There being no questions or discussion it was accepted, Moved Rhonda Nix, seconded Linda Smith.

Election of Office Bearers & Committee

Peter Johnman, as returning officer, declared all positions vacant. As the positions of President, Vice President and Treasurer were uncontested these Office Bearers were appointed. A ballot was held for the position of Secretary. No ballot was required for the ordinary committee members.

President - Jean Moran Vice President - Sally Clake Secretary - Toni Gorman Treasurer - Helen Eaton Seven (7) Ordinary Committee Members - Gary Barwick, Austin Driscoll, Colin Kleinig, Rhonda Nix, Pam Townsend, Garrie Watt, and Marianna Xerri.

Votes of Thanks to Outgoing Committee - John Redfearn and Jean Moran, as pas and incoming presidents, each thanked the 2018/19 committee for their service to the club. Jan Buchanan-Medina also thanked committee members and directors for their contributions.

Other Business:

Dorothy Berzins congratulated the club on the introduction of name tags. June Thomson raised the matter of playing bridge on the morning of Anzac Day. It was explained that a plebiscite had been held the previous year and few members opposed the session. The President stated she would write to Judy.

There being no further general business the meeting closed at 2.47

Meeting Closed: 2.47