ENTRAL COA DGFCIII

415 THE ENTRANCE RD LONG JETTY 2261 ABN 17835429263

Correspondence to P.O. BOX 6083 LONG JETTY 2261 Phone (02) 4339 3824 | Email ccbridgeclub@gmail.com | Website: www.centralcoast.bridge-club.org

MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 6 May 2017 2:00 p.m.

Meeting opened: 2:00 p.m.

Present: Berenice Air, Wendy Alford, Nancy Asquith, Jan Barratt, John Barratt, Gary Barwick, Margaret Berger, Norm Berger, Dorothy Berzins, Peter Berzins, Lee Buckland, Nola Daly, Angela Dougal, Kevin Dougal, Austin Driscol, Helen Eaton, Gabrielle Fitzgerald, Ann Gunner, Lee Gorman, Toni Gorman, June Hale ,Gary Heyting, Kerrie Johnman, Peter Johnman, Sue Lind, Stephanie Mathews, Jean Moran, Rhonda Nix, Lin Ortiz, David Purkiss, Kerrie Ransom, Laurie Ransom, John Redfearn, Nanette Roth, Shirley Ross, Josie Ryan, Tony Sappideen, Michael Shellshear, Rod Shellshear, Linda Smith, Anne Steel, Graham Steel, Allan Reward, Georgina Tearne, Ken Townsend, Pam Townsend, Jenny Walmsley.

Apologies: Lorraine Brennan, Glen Campbell, Irene Campbell, Graeme Crane, Janice Crane, Sue Davis, Margaret Driscoll, Sue Eastman, Anita Garfield, Peter Greening, Peter Hall, Alison Heathcote, Annette Houtman, Carol Jones, Colin Kleinig, Karin Linnit, Sue Mansell, Bob Marvin, Betty McLeary, Arturo Medina, Jan Medina, Phil Morris, Sue Morris, Catherine Morrison, Kerry Murray, John Nix, Molly O'Neil, Carol Parker, Len Perkins, Robyn Price, Margaret Regan, Sylvia Robb, Beverley Rogers, Dorothy Rosewell, Nanette Roth, Bev Siverwright, Adriana Smith, Bruce Smith, Lois Smith, Jane Stephens, Dawn Thomas, Phil Thomas, June Thomson, Jean Tyler, Marian Wallis, Val Way, David White, Helen White, Lesley Wilson.

Members who appointed Proxies (and their Proxy)

Gillian Aldridge (Nancy Asquith), Shirley Beasley (Angela Dougall), Allan Bradbury (Linda Smith), Alan Brooks (Nola Daly), Glen Campbell (Norm Berger), Virginia Dressler (Jean Moran), Catherine Morrison (Sue Lind), Sally Clarke (Gabrielle Fitzgerald), Peter Cloughessy (Margaret Berger), John English (Peter Johnson), Peter Greening (Michael Shellshear), Eileen Harvey (Lee Gorman), Annette Houtman (John Redfearn), Carol Jones (Shirley Ross), Pam Jones (Berenice Air), Karrin Linnet (David Purkiss), Phil Morris (Josie Ryan), Sue Morris (Gary Heyting), Marie Purkiss (Helen Eaton), Marilyn Scott (Steph Mathews), Dawn Thomas, (Kerrie Ransom), Phillip Thomas (Rod Shellshear), Anne Ward (Yoni Gorman), Geoffrey Ward (Kevin Dougall), Val Way (Ann Steel), Graham Williamson (Laurie Ransom).

Welcome: John Redfearn (President) extended a warm welcome to those present Minutes of previous AGM: Gary Heyting moved that the minutes of the previous meeting be approved; Steph Mathews seconded; none opposed.

Matters arising from the minutes: None

REPORTS

All Reports had been available prior to the meeting and displayed on the screen.

President's Report: Gary Heyting moved that John Redfearn's report be accepted; Steph Mathews seconded; none opposed.

Treasurer's Report: Norm Berger moved Gabrielle Fitzgerald's report be accepted; Rhonda Nix seconded; none opposed.

Tournament Secretary's Report: Gary Heyting moved that Gary Barwick's report be accepted; Stephanie Mathews seconded; none opposed.

Congress Report: Robyn O'Hara moved that Sally Clarke's report be accepted;Ann Gunner seconded; none opposed.

Special Resolution: Special Resolution

That The Central Coast Bridge Club Inc Constitution be repealed and replaced in its entirety with the new constitution signed for identification by the President on 06/04/17. Moved John Redfearn, seconded Jean Moran.

There followed a question and answer segment on the new proposed constitution -

- Draft prepared in response to changes in Act and based on Office of Fair Trading and NSWBA model constitutions
- Changes in the objects have removed the powers of the committee to expend funds on assets, all other spending powers are unchanged.

The motion was put and voted by a show of hands.

Vote: 46 in favour, 1 against. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION. Special Resolution to accept the proposed constitution carried in the affirmative.

As the new constitution changed the compassion of the committee no vote was needed and the following committee elected.

Election of Office Bearers & Committee

President:	John Redfearn
Vice President:	Norm Berger
Secretary:	Toni Gorman
Treasurer:	Austin Driscoll

Committee: Berenice Air, Nola Daly, Lee Gorman, Gary Heyting, Kerrie Ransom, Rod Shellshear, Phil Thomas.

As the position of Tournament Secretary had been nominated and seconded it was decided by those present at the meeting that Steph Mathews be invited to join the committee in ex-officio. **GENERAL BUSINESS**

2. Ordinary Resolution

That all committee members will be allowed two free games (not cumulative) per week.

Moved Gary Heyting, Seconded Stephanie Mathews.

Gary Heyting withdrew his motion, and the withdrawal was accepted.

Members asked the incoming Committee to consider the following requests and suggestions: Dorothy Bezins - going forward bylaws look at the manner and procedures of committee actions and expenditure.

Ken Townsend - questioned the ruling of 24 boards for awarding of green points.

Rhonda Nix - congratulated the committee on past management and asked if the profits could benefit all members by lowering Table Fees.

Pam Townsend - asked for clarification on the Role of the Recorder (the relevant By Law was read out); and independence from the committee

There being no more business the meeting was adjourned,

Meeting adjourned: 2:50 p.m.